Officers of Council (elected)

  • President: Prof Janet Browne
  • Vice-President: Prof Peter J Bowler
  • Treasurer: Dr Aileen Fyfe
  • Secretary: Dr Sally Horrocks
  • Editor of BJHS: Prof Crosbie W Smith
  • Programme Secretary: Dr Geoffrey Bunn
  • Newsletter Editor: Dr Frank A J L James
  • Media Officer: Dr Paula Gould

Ordinary Members of Council (elected)

  • Dr Silke Ackermann
  • Prof David Gooding
  • Rebekah Higgitt (Membership Officer)
  • Dr Eileen Magnello
  • Dr Iwan Rhys Morus (Wheeler Librarian)
  • Dr Silvia de Renzi
  • Dr Jim Secord
  • Dr Charlotte Sleigh
  • Dr James Sumner (Web Officer)

Advisory Officers

Archives Officer: Dr Jonathan Topham

Chair of Education Section: Peter Fowler

BJHS Reviews Editor: Dr Ben Marsden


Executive Secretary: Philip Crane

Membership Manager: Wg Cdr Geoffrey Bennett