This was the final committee prior to the 2005 reorganisation.

Officers of Council (elected)

  • President: Prof Peter J Bowler
  • Vice-President: Prof Janet Browne
  • Treasurer: Dr Aileen Fyfe
  • Secretary: Dr Sally Horrocks
  • Editor of BJHS: Prof Simon Schaffer
  • Programme Secretary: Dr Geoffrey Bunn
  • Newsletter Editor: Dr Frank A J L James
  • Communications Officer: Dr Charlotte Sleigh

Ordinary Members of Council (elected)

  • Dr Silke Ackermann
  • Dr Joe Cain
  • Dr Gowan Dawson
  • Prof David Gooding
  • Dr Rebekah Higgitt
  • Dr Gregory Radick (BJHS Reviews Editor)
  • Dr Jim Secord
  • Dr James Sumner (Web Officer)
  • Sophie Weeks

Advisory Officers

  • Archives Officer: Dr Jonathan Topham
  • Chair of Education Section: Peter Fowler