The BSHS, along with other learned societies, is able to make nominations to the AHRC Peer Review College. We are delighted to report that all our nominees to the recent round of appointments were successful and Will Ashworth (University of Liverpool), Gowan Dawson (University of Leicester) and Jeff Hughes (University of Manchester) will join the College on 1 April 2012.