Changes at the Canadian Science and Technology Historical Association (CSTHA)

Ottawa, October 10, 2005 /CSTHA/ – The Canadian Science and Technology Historical Association announces important changes following its General Assembly. The Assembly has been held during the 14th Biennial Conference, at the Canadian Museum of Science and Technology, Ottawa (Ontario), on October 1st, 2005.

A new executive committee has been formed under the presidency of Randall Brooks (Canadian Science and Technology Museum).

The executive committee includes Suzanne Zeller (past-president), Arnold Roos (treasurer), Edward Jones-Imhotep (secretary), Eda Kranakis (director), Suzanne Beauvais (director), Crystal Sissons (student representative) and Stéphane Castonguay (editor in chief).

Furthermore a new constitution, in phase with the Association’s needs, has been adopted by a vote of the General Assembly. Finally the Association has introduced a new website address:

The Association has been founded in 1980 to promote research in history of science, technology, and medicine in Canada. As a registered charitable organization, it sustains research and teaching, as well as the promotion of heritage. It publishes the journal “Scientia Canadensis”.

For further information please visit the website or contact the secretary, Edward Jones-Imhotep, at the address: [email protected]