Council’s nominations of new members of Council for the year 2005/06 to replace those who had to step down were elected unanimously – so we welcome new Council members Dr Patricia Fara, Professor Charles Withers, Dr Michael Worboys and Dr John van Wyhe.

The proposals (distributed to all members prior to the meeting) to recognise a mission statement, streamline the activities of Council and to combine the Newsletter and Education Forum into a single publication were presented at the meeting and all were adopted unanimously.