Participants: Eva-Maria Engelen (Konstanz), Dagfinn Føllesdal (Stanford), Michael Friedman (Stanford), Gary Gutting (Notre Dame), Ian Hacking (Paris), Michael Hampe (Zurich), David Hyder (Ottawa), Ulrich Majer (Göttingen), Kevin Mulligan (Geneva), Hans-Jörg Rheinberger (Berlin), David W. Smith (Irvine), Friedrich Steinle (Berlin), Rodolphe Gasché (Buffalo), Barry Smith (Buffalo).

Organisers: David Hyder (Ottawa), Hans-Jörg Rheinberger (MPI for the History of Science).

Contact: David Hyder, [email protected]

Location: Max Planck Institute for the History of Science, Wilhelmstr. 44, 10117 Berlin, Germany.

Registration: There is no registration fee for the conference, however only a limited number of spaces are available for auditors. Those interested in attending conference sessions must contact the organisers in advance.

Detailed information, including abstracts and speaking times, are available on the conference web-site:

Please check the web-site for possible scheduling changes.