The IEEE Life Members’ Prize in Electrical History, supported by the IEEE Life Members’ Fund and administered by the Society for the History of Technology, is awarded annually to the best paper in the history of electrotechnology—power, electronics, telecommunications, and computer science published during the preceding year.

Any article published in a learned periodical is eligible if it treats the art or engineering aspects of electro-technology and its practitioners.

The prize consists of a cash award of $500 and a certificate. To nominate an article, please send a copy of the paper to each member of the prize committee.

Deadline is April 15.

2007 IEEE Life Members’ Prize Committee:

Slava Gerovitch (chair) 6 Cheryl Rd Natick, MA 01760-3348 [email protected]

Janet Abbate STS Department Virginia Tech 1021 Prince St Rm 215 Alexandria, Virginia 22314-2979 [email protected]

Susan Schmidt Horning Department of History St. John’s University 8000 Utopia Parkway Jamaica, NY 11439 [email protected]

For more information, please contact the committee chair or Amy Bix, SHOT Secretary, 515.294.8469, [email protected].