30% discount off Royal Society Notes and Records

BSHS members get an exclusive 30% off a personal subscription to Notes and Records.

20% discount off Ashgate publications

BSHS members get an exclusive 20% off all Ashgate publications.

Visit Ashgate

The Ivan Slade Prize

///The Ivan Slade Prize

The Ivan Slade Prize

Winners of the BSHS Slade Prize, awarded for the best critical contribution to the history or historiography of science/technology/medicine have been:

2009: Simon Schaffer, “How Disciplines Look.”

2005: Hasok Chang, “Adventures of a Scientific Potter: The Rise and Fall of the Wedgwood Pyrometer.”

2003: Sandro Caparrini, “Early Theories of Vectors.”

2001: Yves Gingras, “The Social and Epistemological Consequences of the Mathematization of Physics.”

By | 2011-07-02T14:28:00+00:00 July 2nd, 2011|Prizes|Comments Off on The Ivan Slade Prize

About the Author: